pascal-debrunner-L5Ie9EGvIHE-unsplash.jp

ABOUT US

A LITTLE SWISS IN PARIS

The story begins in Paris in a small studio of 20 m2 in the district of Saint-Germain-des-Prés. In search of a tiny, mini kitchen for his studio, Peter was simply frustrated by the lack of originality and functionality of the sort of kitchenettes available on the market.

Thus, surrounded by a small team of enthusiasts, Peter then took up this challenge by trying to imagine the best kitchens for tiny spaces. But Kitchoo was also the result of a meeting with Ludovic Granger, moved by the same obsession for innovation and the emotion of the beautiful kitchens. And so quickly, Kitchoo has forged a non-conformist image in the world of compact and minimalist kitchens. This success was made possible only by the enthusiasm of this team, still driven by the motto "impossible but doable"; a small revolution in the world of small optimized kitchens. Already awarded several times, thousands of Kitchoo kitchens are already in service in a dozen countries.

 

Kitchoo, in Japanese means « good omen, » it is also what we wish each of our customers when they take possession of their first mini kitchen Kitchoo.

 

Kitchoo was born over 20 years ago now !

 

KITCHOO WILL NEVER  BE A KITCHENETTE

Kitchoo is first and foremost a tiny and minimalist kitchen with a sober and iconic design. At Kitchoo, good design is minimalist and needs to focus on the essentials. Simply less, but better. However, innovation must be immediately visible. 

 

In practice, our goal has always been to optimize the functionality of our compact kitchens while improving the comfort of use. As early as 1998, Kitchoo was one of the first tiny kitchens equipped with a synthetic stone kitchen top, one of the first small kitchens to have a refrigerator, dishwasher and microwave all in one and finally the very first small kitchen equipped with a hood to completely conceal a small kitchen.

Pierre Locher Junior Study, 2008 (10 years)

In pursuit of this perpetual optimization, it seemed obvious to us that the essential components of the small Kitchoo kitchen have at least two functions. For example, our closing system hides your Kitchoo, but can also comfortably use same space, once hoods are down.

Kitchoo mini kitchen close

Latest  innovation, our unique double individual hoods. This system further optimizes the usable surfaces, while significantly increasing the comfort of use of your tiny Kitchoo kitchen. Another significant advantage is that this innovation considerably reduces the footprint. For example, mini Kitchoo kitchens have one of the smallest footprints of hide away kitchens. Forget the extra sliding doors and other bulky shutters. Simple and yet ingenious, is also Kitchoo's philosophy. It is also for this reason that Kitchoo will never be a kitchenette.

THE ESSENTIAL IS INVISIBLE

We have entrusted the manufacture of our compact Kitchoo kitchen to a family owned company based in the European Union. This company is renowned for its know-how and technological expertise. Our two companies share the same values and the same passion for a job well done. In production units, every Kitchoo mini kitchen is thoroughly controlled before, during and after the production process; to ensure the quality and longevity of your Kitchoo kitchen. Each stage of the supply chain has been optimized until the final delivery. But that does not stop there, since we have always wanted to put a point of honor to the best after-sales service there is.

Sustainability is also at the heart of everything we do. We take our responsibility for future generations very seriously. Today, we work with our partners in accordance with stringent environmental policy guidelines. Our products are exclusively made from wood from sustainably managed forests, and in our production we only use solvent-free paints and lacquers. Finally, we are always looking for new and more efficient methods to reduce our environmental impact.

« A mini kitchen that's impossible not to love »  FUZZBOX 

« A magnificient harry houdini kitchen » THE WORLD OF INTERIOR

« Amazing kitchoo compact kitchens » TINY HOUSE 

« A small space kitchen that is not an eyesore » LIFE EDITED

INTERNATIONAL PROTECTON

The result of years of effort and enthusiasm, Kitchoo has revolutionized the world of small kitchens. 

 

For us and our customers, Kitchoo will always remain synonymous with quality. 

 

That's why Kitchoo kitchens are the subject of many protections both in Switzerland and internationally.

  • Blanc Facebook Icône
  • Blanc Icône Instagram
  • Blanc Icône YouTube

© Copyright 2019 Kitchoo | Designed with by Monsieur Lucien |

kitchoo logo switzerland dark

pascal-debrunner-L5Ie9EGvIHE-unsplash.jp

SUR NOUS

UN PETIT SUISSE À PARIS

L’histoire commence à Paris dans un petit studio de 20 m2 dans le quartier de Saint-Germain-des-Prés. A la recherche d'une petite ou mini cuisine pour son studio,  Peter a simplement été frustré par le manque d'originalité et de fonctionnalité des cuisinettes et autres kitchenettes disponibles sur le marché.

C’est ainsi, qu’entouré d'une petite équipe de passionnés, Peter a alors relevé ce défi en essayant d’imaginer la meilleure cuisine pour petits espaces qui soit. Mais Kitchoo a été aussi le fruit d'une rencontre avec Ludovic Granger, mue par une même obsession pour l'innovation et l'émotion de la belle cuisine. C’est ainsi que rapidement,  Kitchoo s'est forgée une image anti-conformiste dans le monde des petites cuisines minimalistes. Ce succès n’a été rendu possible que par l’enthousiasme de cette équipe toujours portée par la devise « impossible mais réalisable »; une petite révolution dans le monde de la petite cuisine gain d'espace. Déjà plusieurs fois récompensée, des milliers de cuisines Kitchoo sont déjà en service dans une dizaine de pays.

 

Kitchoo, signifie en Japonais « heureux présage », c’est également ce que nous souhaitons à chacun de nos clients lorsqu’ils prendront possession de leur mini cuisine Kitchoo. 

 

Kitchoo est née, voilà maintenant 20 ans déjà !

 

KITCHOO NE SERA JAMAIS UNE KITCHENETTE

Kitchoo est d’abord une petite cuisine minimaliste originale au design sobre devenu iconique. Chez Kitchoo, le bon design est minimaliste et doit se concentrer sur les aspects essentiels. Simplement moins, mais mieux. Pourtant,  l'innovation se doit être immédiatement visible. 

 

Concrètement, notre objectif a toujours été d’optimiser la fonctionnalité de nos cuisines compactes toute en améliorant le confort d’utilisation. Dès 1998, Kitchoo a été l’une des premières petites cuisines équipées d'un plan de cuisine en pierre de synthèse, l’une des premières mini cuisines a réunir dans un seul meuble un réfrigérateur, un lave-vaisselle et un four micro-ondes, et enfin la toute première petite cuisine munie d’un abattant permettant de dissimuler entièrement une petite cuisine.  

Etude Pierre Locher Junior, 2008 (10 ans)

En quête de cette perpétuelle optimisation, il nous a semblé évident que les composants essentiels de la petite cuisine compacte Kitchoo aient au moins deux fonctions. Par exemple, notre système de fermeture permet de dissimuler votre petite cuisine Kitchoo, mais de pouvoir aussi utiliser confortablement ce même espace, une fois l'abattant baissé. 

Kitchoo ne sera 1.jpg

Dernière innovation, le double abattant individuel absolument unique. Ce système optimise encore les surfaces exploitables, tout en augmentant considérablement le confort d’utilisation de votre mini cuisine Kitchoo. Autre atout non négligeable, cette innovation réduit considérablement l’emprise au sol.  C’est ainsi que parmi les cuisines dissimulables,  les petites cuisines Kitchoo disposent l’une des emprises au sol les plus réduites. Oubliez les portes supplémentaires, les portes coulissantes et volets roulants encombrants.

 

Simple et pourtant génial, c’est  aussi un peu la philosophie de Kitchoo. C’est pour cette raison aussi que Kitchoo ne sera jamais une kitchenette.

L’ESSENTIEL EST INVISIBLE 

Nous avons confié la fabrication de nos mini cuisine Kitchoo à une société familiale basée dans l’Union Européenne. Cette société est réputée pour son savoir-faire et son expertise technologique.  Nos deux sociétés partageons les mêmes valeurs et la même passion du travail bien fait.  Dans des unités de production,  chaque mini cuisine Kitchoo est contrôlée minutieusement avant, pendant et après le processus de production; et ce afin de garantir la qualité et la longévité de votre cuisine compacte Kitchoo. Chaque étape de la chaîne d’approvisionnement a été optimisée, et ce jusqu’à la livraison finale. Mais cela ne s’arrête pas là, puisque nous avons toujours souhaité mettre un point d’honneur au meilleur service après-vente qui soit.

La durabilité est également au cœur de toute notre activité. Nous prenons notre responsabilité à l'égard des générations futures très au sérieux. Aujourd'hui, nous travaillons avec nos partenaires en conformité avec les directives rigoureuses de la politique environnementale. Nos produits sont exclusivement fabriqués à partir de bois provenant de forêts gérées de manière durable, et dans notre production, nous n'utilisons que des peintures et laques sans solvants. Enfin, nous cherchons en permanence des méthodes nouvelles et plus performantes afin de réduire notre impact environnemental.

« A mini kitchen that's impossible not to love »  FUZZBOX 

« A magnificient harry houdini kitchen » THE WORLD OF INTERIOR

« Amazing kitchoo compact kitchens » TINY HOUSE 

« A small space kitchen that is not an eyesore » LIFE EDITED

PROTECTION INTERNATIONALE

Fruit de plusieurs années d’effort et d'enthousiasme, Kitchoo a révolutionné le monde de la petite cuisine.

 

Pour nous et pour nos clients, Kitchoo devra toujours restée synonyme de qualité. 

 

C’est pour cette raison que les cuisines Kitchoo ont fait l’objet de nombreuses protections tant en Suisse qu’à l'international.

  • Blanc Facebook Icône
  • Blanc Icône Instagram
  • Blanc Icône YouTube

© Copyright 2019 Kitchoo | Designed with by Monsieur Lucien |

kitchoo-logo.jpg